Skip to content

Pretty Princess

November 1, 2010

The regal princess with her Did-it Frog.

Each year (except for one) – I have made my daughter’s Halloween costumes. It’s funny, but I remember my mother making me a clown outfit. I think I must have been 6. The tall pointy hat, the ruffle around my neck, the pink and red and white striped fabric. There’s a photo of me somewhere, with my long shiny pig tails cascading around my shoulders as I’m jumping into the air and doing whatever clowny things my father behind the camera suggested.

I got lucky this year with little girl. After being a white bunny, and a black cat – she agreed to let me make her a princess dress. For a while I worried that she might think I could piece together bits of the black and white fur remnants to make a Holstein cow for her. Let’s just say I dodged that bullet!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

